| |
St. Louis District Facebook Twitter Flickr Instagram YouTube RSS

Local News Releases

Prepared by Shaunda White

May 02, 2017 01:24 AM
Interstate 44 Now Closed in St. Louis County
Check Conditions on Traveler Information Map Before You Go

ST. LOUIS – Interstate 44 between I-270 in St. Louis County and Route 100/Gray Summit in Franklin County is now closed.  The interstate closed due to the rising waters of the Meramec River. 

Westbound I-44 is closed at I-270 while eastbound I-44 is closed at Route 100/Gray Summit.  Local traffic only will be allowed westbound to Bowles and eastbound local traffic will be allowed to Pacific, Eureka and Route 109.  Interstate traffic cannot get through this area.  Route 100 between Gray Summit and I-270 will be the alternate route for I-44 travelers.  Trucks traveling across the state are encouraged to take I-70.

Route 109 also closed this evening at Eureka High School.  MoDOT continues to watch water levels along the Meramec River at Route 30/Gravois and Route 21/Tesson Ferry, both of which could affect Tuesday morning’s commute.

Check MoDOT’s Traveler Information Map to stay current on all flooding closures at http://traveler.modot.org/map/. The map is also available as a free app on iTunes and Google play listed as MoDOT Traveler Information.

            You can also call 1-888-ASK-MoDOT (275-6636) for up-to-date information.


District Map
St. Louis District
Traveler Information
Traveler Map
Gateway Guide
call, cell, mobile, phone iconText Alerts - Sign Up!
Quick Links
Your Local Area Engineer
Report A Road Concern
STL Safety Project
Route 47 Missouri River Bridge
Route 141
I-270 North
Road To Tomorrow
Your Local MoDOT
Get your local district information.
Districts Map
Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast
About Us
How Do I...
Contact Us
Missouri Department of Transportation
Central Office
105 W. Capitol Avenue
Jefferson City, MO 65102
1-888-ASK-MODOT (275-6636)
1-866-831-6277 (Motor Carrier Services)
Drivers License Offices
| | |
Missouri State Government
© 2013 Missouri Department of Transportation. All Rights Reserved.   Privacy Policy.
Facebook Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Franklin Northwest Northeast Kansas City Central St. Louis Southwest Southeast iTunes Android